- The Adventures of SEO Boy® - http://www.seoboy.com -

Our Greatest Hits for April 2011

Posted By Felicia Coover On May 5, 2011 @ 9:14 am In Greatest Hits | 1 Comment

The page views have spoken! Below we have gathered PPC Hero’s and SEO Boy’s most visited, and hopefully most valuable, articles from April. Whether you’re a new or long-time subscriber, you may have missed these insightful and helpful PPC and SEO management tips. Enjoy!

SEO Boy Greatest Hits:

Bethany never knew Pandas could be so destructive.  But this Panda was in cahoots with Google, and Bethany was in for a big surprise.  Bethany takes top SEO Boy honors this month with her article Recovering From Google’s Panda Update [1].  She outlines how she began the recovery process for one of her own clients who suffered the wrath of Google’s algorithm update.  By reading Bethany’s blog, digging deep into Google Analytics, using Webmaster Tools and some critical thinking, you too can begin to recover your accounts.

Jessica C. tackles the number two position this month with the Do’s and Don’ts for Handling a Social Media Backlash [2].  She uses the recent Applebee’s Apple Juice/Margarita Scandal to demonstrate how to effectively use social media to gain back your client base.  Tips such as engaging with customers from the onset of your campaigns and responding to legitimate concerns as soon as possible are key to a successful online presence.  Read this article and see if your company is engaging in more do’s than don’ts when it comes to your social media accounts.

PPC Hero Greatest Hits:

Your wish has been granted PPC Managers!  Jessica C. gives you 5 reasons not to hate Excel in her article My Top 5 Excel Tips for PPC Managers [3].  Excel is something that we cannot live without in our business, and she explains some of the most helpful functions of the program.  Learn the VLookup function, how to better use Find & Replace, how to Concatenate information, the ever popular Character Case Conversion function and Conditional Formatting.  With so many new tricks up your PPC sleeve, your work efficiency will skyrocket.  Read Jessica’s post for detailed instructions on these top tips!

Ever played Risk?  It’s a game of strategy, goals, and tactics – as well as tanks, armies, and countries that don’t exist anymore.  Your PPC accounts need strategies, goals, and tactics too, and Amy highlights how to win the game in her article, Developing a Pay-Per-Click Strategy [4].  Find out the differences between all three facets and how to develop each.  She also provides a great list of items to dive into in order to understand your brand, competition, and target market so that you can devise your game plan.  Help make your PPC account thrive by having a clear and concise strategy moving forward. This is an article that should not be missed!

Felicia is an Account Executive at Hanapin Marketing [5], a search engine marketing firm focused on generating results through PPC and SEO.


Article printed from The Adventures of SEO Boy®: http://www.seoboy.com

URL to article: http://www.seoboy.com/our-greatest-hits-for-april-2011/

URLs in this post:

[1] Recovering From Google’s Panda Update: http://www.seoboy.com../recovering-from-googles-panda-update/

[2] Do’s and Don’ts for Handling a Social Media Backlash: http://www.seoboy.com../dos-and-donts-for-handling-a-social-media-backlash/

[3] My Top 5 Excel Tips for PPC Managers: http://www.ppchero.com/my-top-5-excel-tips-for-ppc-managers/

[4] Developing a Pay-Per-Click Strategy: http://www.ppchero.com/developing-a-pay-per-click-strategy/

[5] Hanapin Marketing: http://www.hanapinmarketing.com/

[6] Our Greatest Hits for February 2011: http://www.seoboy.com/our-greatest-hits-for-february-2011/

[7] Our Greatest Hits for March 2011: http://www.seoboy.com/march-greatest-hits/

[8] Our Greatest Hits for April 2010: http://www.seoboy.com/our-greatest-hits-for-april-2010/

[9] Our Greatest Hits for January 2011: http://www.seoboy.com/our-greatest-hits-for-january-2011/

[10] Our Greatest Hits For April, 2009: http://www.seoboy.com/our-greatest-hits-for-april-2009/

Copyright © 2008 The Adventures of SEO Boy. All rights reserved.